MetroFlow Steering Committee

Please email us at metroflowsc@gmail.com if you are interested in volunteering your time and skill set

to assist with the planning and execution of our membership meetings.

 

Steering Committee Members

 

President - Christina J. DeCoste

 

Director, Flow Cytometry Resource Facility

Department of Molecular Biology

Lewis Thomas Laboratory

Princeton University

Princeton, NJ 08544

609-258-1695

cdecoste@princeton.edu

 

Vice-President - Carla G. Hill, MS, MT (ASCP)

 

Associate Director, Global Cytometry

Q2 Solutions, A Quintiles, Quest Joint Venture

4cghill@gmail.com

 

Treasurer & Corporate Member Coordinator - Kamilah Ryan

Core Cytometry Facility

NYU School of Medicine

540 First Ave, Skirball

New York, NY 10016

212-263-5907

​kamilah.ryan@nyumc.org 

Secretary - Carol Donovan

 

Immunotoxicology CoE

Drug Safety Research and Development

Pfizer

Eastern Point Road

Groton, CT 06340

860-441-4358

carol.b.donovan@pfizer.com


Membership Communications Manager - Kathy Daniels

 

 

Flow Cytometry Core Facility Manager

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

417 East 68th Street

New York, NY 10065

646-888-2381

danielk1@mskcc.org

Speaker Liaison - Michael Kissner

Technical Manager | CSCI Flow Cytometry
701 W. 168th St, Room 710
New York, NY 10032

212.305.2561 (lab)
mdk2108@cumc.columbia.edu

Marketing/Publications - Arielle Ginsberg

 

Scientific Affairs Liaison

Menarini Silicon Biosystems

arielleginsberg@gmail.com

Webmaster - Shane Harvey

Sr. Research Scientist 

Incyte

1801 Augustine Cut Off

Wilmington, DE 19803

(302) 502-7159

Sharvey@Incyte.com

Historian/Photographer - Ira Schieren

 

Senior Science Officer

Zukerman Mind Brain Behavior Institute

Columbia University, Jerome L. Greene Science Center

3227 Broadway

L8-010 Lab / L8-003 Office

New York, NY 10027

212-853-1005 Lab

212-853-1011 Office

is104@columbia.edu

 

Cynthia L Bristow, Ph.D.

 

Chief Executive Officer

Alpha-1 Biologics

25 Health Sciences Drive, Suite 110

Stony Brook, NY 11790-3383

Office:   631 444 6238

Cell phone: 917 301 3292

cynthia.bristow@alpha1biologics.com

cynthia.bristow@stonybrook.edu

www.alpha1biologics.com

Svetlana Mazel, Ph.D.

Director

Flow Cytometry Resource Center

The Rockefeller University

1230 York Avenue, Box 344

New York, NY 10065

212-327-7656

mazels@rockefeller.edu

​​​

Benjamin Daniel

Associate Director, Flow Cytometry Core

Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Inc.

777 Old Saw Mill River Road

Tarrytown, NY 10591

Office Phone: 914-847-7003

Benjamin.Daniel@regeneron.com

Dana Stein

Retiree from Flow Cytometry and Immunology Core Laboratory

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

steinda@verizon.net

Thomas Miller

 

Flow Cytometry Specialist

Jill Roberts Institute for Research in Inflammatory Bowel Disease

Gale and Ira Drukier Institute for Children’s Health

Weill Cornell Medicine

413 East 69th Street

Belfer Research Building

7th Floor, Room BB-762

12th Floor, Room BB-1252

New York, NY 10021

Phone @ Jill Roberts Institute 646.962.6320

Phone @ Drukier Institute 646.962.6254

tom2018@med.cornell.edu

Jason Walker

 

Flow Cytometry Specialist

Research Flow Cytometry Core

Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

(914) 847-1941

Jason.walker1@regeneron.com

Carmen Raventos-Suarez, Ph.D.

 

Retiree from Bristol Myers Squibb
609-575-7702

raventossuarez@gmail.com

Ad Hoc Member -- Peter Lopez

 

Director, Core Cytometry Facility, Office of Collaborative Science

NYU School of Medicine

540 First Ave Skirball 2nd floor Administration

New York, NY 10016

212.263.0635

peter.lopez@med.nyu.edu

 

Ad Hoc Member -- Jennifer Wilshire, Ph.D.

 

Senior Lab Manager at STEMCELL Technologies

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

 

 

Corporate Member Representatives

 

Doris M. Cordero

 

Instrument Sales Specialist

BD Biosciences

2350 Qume Drive

San Jose, CA 95131

917-743-7118

doris_cordero@bd.com

 

Peter Racanelli

 

Senior Account Sales Consultant

Beckman Coulter, Inc

11800 S.W. 147 Ave.

PO Box 169015

Miami, FL 33116-9015

516-524-2015

pracanelli@beckman.com

Michael A. Fazzio

 

Director of Sales, Northeast

Union Biometrica

973-316-8385

mfazzio@unionbio.com